The Blogger Tag!

Happy Friday Eve lovelies! Thanks to the only and only Trina from Trending with Trina, I will be doing the blogger tag. Follow her here.

#1 How tall are you?

I’m 5’7 and now the shortest person in my immediate family. (My two younger siblings are taller!!)

#2 Do you have a hidden talent?

My best talent is being able to solve almost all math equations thrown at me (if I’ve learned about it before). Let’s just say in high school I was the person everyone copied off of!

#3 What’s your blog related pet peeve?

Considering I haven’t been blogging for long, I haven’t found anything annoying!

#4 What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve?

People who are not honest! It hurts more finding out that you lied before than telling the truth the first time around.

#5 What’s your favorite song?

I never have a favorite song for more than probably 3 days, but as of right now it is Bad Things by MGK & Camila Cabello. Check it out!

#6 What’s your favorite social media website?

Instagram is my all time favorite social media app. I absolutely love being able to see what people are up to in picture form! It’s easy to keep up with friend, family & celebs (of course).

#7 What’s your favorite way to spend your time then you’re alone?

I loooove to relax. Sitting back to read a book or to watch an episode (or five) of Shameless is THE BEST!

#8 What’s your favorite junk food?

Donuts and ice cream. No explanation necessary.

#9 Do you have a pet(s)? If so, what kind and what are their names?

DUH! I have two family animals, Dak the English Bulldog and Joey the cat. Here pretty soon my fiancé and I will be adding a beautiful baby Husky, Bear, home! They are all so very special to me.

#10 What are your number one favorite non-fiction and fiction books?

I’m not a huge fan of fiction books – at all. But I love the House of Night series by Kristin & P.C. Cast, along with the Stephanie Plum novels written by Janet Evanovich!

#11 What is your favorite beauty product or tool?

My L’Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Skin Beautiful BB Cream in shade light for me. I don’t have a huge problem with acne, so BB cream does the job by simply evening out my skin tone! It’s so smooth to put on and you don’t have to use a huge amount!

 #12 When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

Like I have stated before, I am a huge math nerd. This semester I am taking College Calculus 1 and it is a challenge for me (I didn’t take it in high school)! In class we were doing example problems and I yelled out my answer in the loudest and most proud way! It was totally wrong. My professor tried to reassure me that it’s okay to make mistakes but it was TOTALLY embarassing!

#13 If you could drink only one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life. what would it be?

Milk! Some people think it’s totally disgusting but I practically live off of it! Drink it plain or add some chocolate syrup and you’re ready to go.

#14 What’s your favorite movie?

It’s a tie between Dirty Dancing or Grease. I love almost every movie but these classics are my all time favorite. I love to sing along!

#15 What was your favorite subject at school?

Math. It’s easy to like something when you’re good at it!

#16 If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Anywhere on the beach, preferably in the Caribbean where it’s not too terribly hot, but perfect temperature. After visiting Cozumel, Mexico I don’t want to travel to any other place!

#17 PC or MAC?

MAC all the way! Not only is it simple and sleek, but because I have an iPhone it’s nice being able to link them up!

#18 Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

My fiancé and I live an hour and a half apart so anything he does for me seems romantic! But my favorite thing to do with him is get into comfy clothes and play Monopoly while laughing our butts off about who-knows-what.

#19 Favorite celebrity?

I don’t have one! I like to keep up to date but I’m not into much of their business.

#20 What blogger do you secretly want to be best friend with?

I don’t know any bloggers except for my current bestie Trina! Love you boo, you’re going somewhere.

#21 Who is your biggest inspiration?

Both of my parents. They have been through hell and back trying to raise my siblings and me. They had me young and are still more in love than ever. I couldn’t thank them more for the things they have provided me with and encourage me to do. Love them to pieces!

#22  What is your favorite blog to read?

Trina’s! And I’m not being biased, I honestly think she blogs about super relatable topics and it is so easy to read!

#23 What is your favorite high street shop?

ANYTHING DONUTS OR ICE CREAM!!

#24 Are you in education or do you work?

I’m a student at MSSU as an education major!

#25 One thing you are proud of?

School. My parents pushed me to work as hard as possible because they didn’t get to go to college like I am. I am so thankful they did that because I am able to make my dream of becoming a teacher a reality!

Thanks for reading! I nominate:

Artist by Beauty

❤ Alanah

3 Replies to “The Blogger Tag!”

Leave a Reply

