What I’ve Learned from College Thus Far

Hi lovelies! I hope this semester is treating you well. Let’s get started!

#1 It’s WAY harder than high school

I was almost always getting A’s in high school without working very hard at all. I rarely had to do homework and when I did I got it done within 30 minutes! In college that is not the case. It takes me over an hour to finish one section of calculus homework. Plus, you actually have to study for tests.

#2 You actually make friends for life

I have met so many great people at my college and hope to continue to do so. I’ve only known my best friend Trina for 6 months! (Make sure to check out her blog.)

#3 Nobody cares

Unlike in high school, nobody cares what grade you got on the test, or where you got your shirt from. Unless it’s 30 degrees outside and you’re wearing a short dress no one will pay attention to you. Don’t overthink your outfit in the morning or worrying about what people think of your research paper. You’ll do great!

That’s all I have for today! If you have any ideas for my next post let me know down in the comments!

❤ Alanah

Leave a Reply

