Cruise Wedding – Part 1

Happy Tuesday lovelies! On May 15th, 2016 my wonderful fiancé popped the question! We have decided to have a destination (sort of) wedding next summer. It’ll be us and over 50 close family and friends joining us on a Caribbean cruise! I thought I’d share some pros and cons on what it’s like to be planning a cruise wedding and why it was the best option for us!

#1 It’s cheap compared to most weddings!

Being two college students just starting out we needed something awesome but fairly inexpensive. The package is less than $3,000 (gasp!) and it includes everything that goes along with a ceremony, the cake & a photographer. It also helps that it’s a wedding and honeymoon all in one!

#2 It’s an intimate affair!

Fifty people may seem like a crazy amount, but once the list gets started it goes up to hundreds of people! I would love for everyone to be there, but it’s going to be so special having close family members and friends come along to enjoy this amazing time in our lives.

#3 It’s absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

Cruise boats on their own are absolutely breathtaking, but I can’t wait to have my toes in the sand and a drink in my hand! Who wouldn’t wanna go to the beach?!

#4 It’s less stressful!

Included in the package that we purchased a wedding planning and coordinator are included! This means that I just say what I want and they do all the hard stuff! Doesn’t that sound awesome?! The only think I have to worry about is getting my dress that’s not an issue one bit.

That’s all I have for today!

💙 Alanah

4 Replies to “Cruise Wedding – Part 1”

  1. Pingback: April Goals

Leave a Reply

