Rue 21 & Sally’s Beauty Supply: Mini Haul

Hello lovelies! This weekend my fiancé had to be in a different city for his Firefighter I final test. This meant that I had a whole day alone… to SHOP! I didn’t go too crazy considering I’m a jobless college student, but I did get some pretty cute items on this beautiful day!

IMG_8523

Rue 21 has always been a hit or miss for me, but luckily today I found some lovely pieces.  I also couldn’t pass up a 25% off coupon!

Pink Crewneck Tee

I bout this in an XL because for one, this type of shirt runs small, and two, I like my casual t-shirts to be baggy for a laid-back look. They have so many different colors but I don’t have many light pink shirts so I grabbed this one!

Retails at: $12.99

IMG_8524

Jewelry

Unfortunately, I can’t find these exact ones on the website but you can find others here. I’m not a huge jewelry person but I want to widen my horizons so I bought these beauties. I’m a gold makeup kind of person so, obviously, I need some gold jewelry.

Necklace & earrings retail at: $6.99

 

Lace-Up Stacked Heel

Oddly enough, I love black & grey clothes but I wear gold makeup.. which doesn’t usually work out in my favor. Other than some fall booties I don’t have ANY brown sandals/heels. When I saw these I had to get them because I love the height! You can dress them up or down. This is the color “cognac”.

Retails at: $29.99

Next I visited Sally’s Beauty Supply for no good reason, but I’m glad I did. I found some awesome goodies in there. Here I also used a $5 off coupon.

Ardell Lashes & Lash Glue

I have not yet used fake eyelashes but have heard great things about Ardell’s, so I thought I’d give them a try.

5 Pack #101 Lashes

These look super natural, but full, which is why I chose them! They’re in the color black.

Retails at: $17.99

Natural #107 Lashes

These are a little fancier, but not by too much.

Retails at: $4.99

Clear Lash Adhesive for Strip Lashes

Again, I can’t find this exact type on the website! They also have dark adhesive and individual adhesive for the same price that you can checkout!

Retails at: $5.29

OPI Infinite Shine Top Coat

I have the crappiest clear top coat so when I found out it was on sale I didn’t hesitate one bit. I’ve always loved the OPI brand!

Retails at: $12.49

On sale for: $3.99

China Glaze Sweet Hook Nail Lacquer

I’m pretty sure I found the last one (on the clearance rack). It is no longer on the website but you can find many other colors here! I was so excited for this pretty Spring color that I put it on right away (I was in the car which is why they aren’t great)!

Retails around: $7.29

On sale for: $1.99

That’s all I have for you beautiful people today! What are your favorite things to buy from these stores?

💖 Alanah

6 Replies to “Rue 21 & Sally’s Beauty Supply: Mini Haul”

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

